Honorary Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore Honorary Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore Honorary Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore


With effect from 1st November 2008 citizens of EU member-countries can spend 90 days in Singapore visa-free, but in possession of funds sufficient for the intended period of stay in Singapore and a confirmed onward/return air ticket. The passport must be valid for at least 6 months reckoned from the border crossing date.

With effect from 9 February 2024, holders of ordinary passports issued by the People’s Republic of China (PRC) will be exempted from visa requirements for a stay of up to 30 days in Singapore. There will be no refund of the visa processing fee for those who had earlier submitted an application. Under long-standing agreements, holders of diplomatic, public affairs and service passports issued by the PRC are exempted from visa requirements for a stay of up to 30 days in Singapore. Holders of all other travel documents issued by the PRC must continue to apply for an entry visa before travel into Singapore.

What are needed for visa applications?

To be sent by e-mail to the Consulate:

  1. residence permit
  2. copy of passport
  3. a wholly completed and signed application form FORM 14A (Application for a visa)
  4. one recent passport-sized colour photograph (400x514 pixel in jpeg form)
  5. supporting documents: visa applicants are not required to submit a confirmed flight ticket and/or hotel booking as supporting documents, but if these are available please send it. Visa applicants are not required to buy a flight ticket before applying for an entry visa. Applicants who choose to buy a flight ticket will have to bear the risk of loss if the visa application outcome is unsuccessful or if the approved visa duration falls outside of the applicant’s intended date of travel.
  6. contact phone number
  7. in case of travelling by a tourist office - the relevant travel certificate of the tourist office

The visa application can be submitted only 30 days before travel into Singapore.

The visa application fee is EUR 22, which must be transferred to the following bank account at the time of application:

Singaporeans who wish to find out if they require a visa to visit a particular country should contact the country’s representative closest to you to be apprised of the latest requirements.

All foreign visitors must ensure that they meet or possess entry requirements as stated by the Singapore Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA).

All travellers are required to submit your SG Arrival Card before arriving in Singapore, except:

Please click here for the requirements: ICA | Check if You Need an Entry Visa

US Passport Holders (regular, official and diplomatic) do not require a visa to enter Singapore for business or for social visit purposes. They must, however, meet the entry requirements as mentioned above.

Countries/Regions which require a visa for entry into Singapore:

If your travel document is issued by one of the countries or regions below, you will need a visa to enter Singapore:
Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Egypt, Georgia, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (Document of Identity), India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Macao Special Administrative Region (Travel Permit), Mali, Moldova, Morocco, Nigeria, Pakistan, Russia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Yemen

You will also need a visa if you are travelling on:

A Singapore visa is not an immigration pass. It is a pre-entry permission for the holder of a valid Singapore visa to travel to, and seek entry, into Singapore. The grant of an immigration pass will be determined by the ICA officers at the point of entry. Possession of a valid visa alone does not guarantee entry into Singapore. The period of stay granted is shown on the visit pass endorsement given on your passport and it is not tied to the validity of your visa.

Visa-Free Transit Facility

Nationals of the Commonwealth of Independent States, Georgia, India, The People's Republic of China (PRC), Turkmenistan and Ukraine may be eligible for the Visa-Free Transit Facility (VFTF).